Wikipedia says:
"Caviar is not generally regarded as part of a vegetarian diet, even by vegetarians who consume milk and eggs. The usual reasoning is that harvesting the eggs involves killing (or performing surgery) upon the fish and thus contributes to animal suffering."
I call bullsh!t on that, though, because "does not eat meat" does not translate to "cares about animals." Eating eggs and dairy contributes to animal suffering, and eating eggs and dairy is part of the definition of ovo-lacto vegetarianism.
Comments?
2006-11-13
05:48:38
·
13 answers
·
asked by
Anonymous
in
Vegetarian & Vegan