On asking a friend to come and eat sushi, (as there are vegetarian options too, and sushi is delicious), i discovered my friend does not eat Seaweed because of her sector in Hinduism.
Although I've searched on the net, I cant seem to find why this is.. other than seaweed not coming under the division of a plant (as i thought it was).
If anyone can let me know why it is prohibited, i would be most grateful! thanks
2007-03-17
06:00:02
·
10 answers
·
asked by
EnquiringMind
2
in
Vegetarian & Vegan