English Deutsch Français Italiano Español Português 繁體中文 Bahasa Indonesia Tiếng Việt ภาษาไทย
All categories

2007-08-23 08:27:29 · 21 answers · asked by Auriy 3 in Food & Drink Vegetarian & Vegan

i wasnt trying to be clever sarabeth,
im trying ti go veg and wanted to know if i could still eat them.

2007-08-23 08:48:37 · update #1

21 answers

Hehehe.... Not because of the animal in the title. I honestly believe you are curious.... You would have to check the ingredients to make sure you are not eating anything that constitues non vegetarian... but if it is in no way related to meat or animals or anything the sort... yes. Just make sure and tell your friends so that they know.

2007-08-23 09:32:12 · answer #1 · answered by SST 6 · 0 2

It depends on the content in the crackers and what they are made of! Who cares about the shape? I do know some Vegans that won't eat them merely because they say it symbolizes eating meat. Some Vegans call Vegetarians that eat animal shaped crackers hypocritic. As for me I'm vegetarian and I eat crackers and I don't care what shape they are in so Yes some vegetarians eat animal shaped crackers.. I'm one but not crackers made with animal ingredients.. that I stay away from! I took Premium crackers back to store once cause they contained animal fats. Premium now makes an animal free product. If you get their original it is the one that contains animal fats. They also make animal crackers that contain animal fats I don't eat those ones! I sometimes make my own crackers just flour, baking soda and a wee bit water and bake briefly at medium or low heat.. I do mean briefly. I sometimes use corn oil instead of water! Bake too long and you have burnt squares! I only make them when I'm craving crackers and don't have any. It's 1.2 miles to the closest store!

2007-08-27 06:55:56 · answer #2 · answered by Anonymous · 0 0

Actually, she probably wasn't trying to be funny either. I asked the same question before I went vegan because I loved them and ate them all the time...and didn't even analyze the "animal" part. And actually I'm looking at the ingredients of the animal cookies now and it only contains soy, not milk.

2007-08-23 15:54:54 · answer #3 · answered by Anonymous · 1 2

Actually I recently read about some animal crackers that are totally vegetarian in nature. Which makes more sense than a bunch of animals eating vegetarian crackers.

2007-08-23 15:38:20 · answer #4 · answered by Anonymous · 0 3

there might be egg in animals crackers but i eat them. im a vegetarian not vegan

2007-08-24 23:56:44 · answer #5 · answered by Anonymous · 0 0

Only the ones that do not have animal fat in them,like lard.However I doubt if anyone ever checks.

2007-08-27 10:46:39 · answer #6 · answered by james m 5 · 0 0

You might want to look up what a vegetarian is then if you want to become one.

This must have been a joke.

2007-08-24 09:59:35 · answer #7 · answered by sparkle 5 · 0 0

I don't eat anything with a face.

2007-08-24 03:23:04 · answer #8 · answered by Karen 2 · 1 0

no you can't eat those.. read the labels.

animal crackers like most have animal product in them. along with SODA.. ICE CREAM, most CANDIES, ALL SNACKS... and some VEGAN products.

you also can't have eggs.. butter, cheese.... and most processed foods.

2007-08-23 16:12:15 · answer #9 · answered by LJ 3 · 0 3

Oh god how many times do we have to see this posted?

2007-08-24 00:16:28 · answer #10 · answered by al l 6 · 2 0

fedest.com, questions and answers