English Deutsch Français Italiano Español Português 繁體中文 Bahasa Indonesia Tiếng Việt ภาษาไทย
All categories

Im from the UK but my friend gave me some that she got sent from America. I was just wondering. Thanks

2006-12-05 03:35:30 · 6 answers · asked by curiosity 4 in Food & Drink Vegetarian & Vegan

6 answers

They are Vegan and Peta put them on their vegan friendly candies.
No worries.
Cheers and Merry Christmas to our UK friends.

2006-12-05 04:31:19 · answer #1 · answered by Below0 1 · 2 0

Well I'm pretty sure that they don't have any meat tucked away in there! Vegetarian or vegan? If you are a veggie then you are OK, just look at the ingredients. If you are a vegan you probably can't eat or do anything that was produced in the modern world so you have to go back to the stone age and forget about eating tootsie rolls.

Just chocolate-tasting sweets, NO meat!

2006-12-05 03:40:19 · answer #2 · answered by El Cupacabra 3 · 0 2

Tootsie rolls have whey in them, which is a milk by-product. If you are a lacto-ovo vegetarian, it is fine. For a vegan, no.

2006-12-06 09:42:43 · answer #3 · answered by FrenchPat 2 · 0 0

You will have to check the ingredients. They are definitely vegetarian. Last I checked they had some sort of milk ingredients in them, so they are not vegan, but that may depend on where you buy them (Oreos are similar - sometimes they are vegan, sometimes they are not).

2006-12-05 04:49:45 · answer #4 · answered by fyvel 3 · 0 0

Anything that has gelatin in it has a byproduct of an animal. I really like some of the gourmet organic chocolate bars from the health food store.

2006-12-05 05:34:13 · answer #5 · answered by Anonymous · 0 0

They are not Vegan but there are no animal products in them. Just sweetened condensed milk:
http://snacks.cyberpunks.org/tootsieroll.html

2006-12-05 08:46:33 · answer #6 · answered by Lonelyplanet 4 · 0 0

fedest.com, questions and answers