Not if you really believe that bread actually becomes flesh.
2007-07-16 15:53:53
·
answer #1
·
answered by talliemay 3
·
1⤊
0⤋
Yes.
A Catholic can be a vegetarian and still receive the Body and Blood of Christ.
A Catholic can be someone who abstains from alcohol and still receive the Blood of Christ.
It is ultimately up to each individual person to decide where they want to draw the line.
With love in Christ.
2007-07-18 17:36:50
·
answer #2
·
answered by imacatholic2 7
·
0⤊
0⤋
Yes, because the change from bread and wine into the Flesh and Blood of the Risen Savior is a spiritual reality, not a physical reality.
2007-07-16 16:24:06
·
answer #3
·
answered by PaulCyp 7
·
0⤊
0⤋
Yes originally They where Vegetarians but Constantine changed the original New Testament. Jesus originally taught Vegetarianism and asked all of his disciples to be vegetarian to be baptized. For the original new Testament Google gospelofthenazirenes.com The Gospel of The Nazirenes is the original teaching of Jesus and he originally taught karma, reincarnation, vegetarianism and no one goes to hell eternally. One must accept these things to understand the unlimited love and mercy of God. Actually being vegetarian is mandatory for actual spiritual progress. The fish story was just a fish story it was actually bread and grapes in the basket no fish that he made into many. Isaiah 6 6:3 To Slew and ox is as if to Kill a man." just one of the many verses Constantine forgot to take out on vegetarianism.
2007-07-16 15:58:52
·
answer #4
·
answered by Anonymous
·
0⤊
2⤋
I'm a Catholic vegan.
2007-07-16 15:54:24
·
answer #5
·
answered by zytlaly 4
·
1⤊
0⤋
Only on Fridays.
2007-07-16 15:54:01
·
answer #6
·
answered by ? 6
·
0⤊
1⤋
ha
2007-07-16 15:53:37
·
answer #7
·
answered by Andre 4
·
1⤊
2⤋