English Deutsch Français Italiano Español Português 繁體中文 Bahasa Indonesia Tiếng Việt ภาษาไทย
All categories

I am not allowed to eat wheat,balry bran oats and the like no glutenin or lecethin but don't know about soy lecethin . I know regular lecethin is like glue and and messes up the small intestin.but don't know if soy lecethin falls in the same catagory again thank you

2006-12-10 05:27:45 · 3 answers · asked by lucrecia t 1 in Health Diseases & Conditions Other - Diseases

3 answers

I certainly sympathize, I had serious anaphylaxis three times. It frightened me no end. It took over a year to determine, it wasn't wheat but YEAST. Boy am I glad to finally know. Although It might be a little wheat. Some meds. cause the slight throat closing congestion thing. But the fresh bread with Yeast not baking soda or baking powder is really bad.

Many meds have wheat as a filler also. The soy has caused no problem for me.

Good luck with your allergy.

2006-12-10 05:36:41 · answer #1 · answered by ? 7 · 0 1

Hmm... I haven't heard this. You might want to visit www.glutenfreeforum.com and search the archives for more information. I'm sure this has been discussed before.

Some nutritionists and dieticians have outdated information, so this may be something that was considered harmful a long time ago.

Or it could be that you also have another intolerance that makes lecethins bad for you, but not related to celiac.

Nancy

2006-12-10 16:44:01 · answer #2 · answered by Nancy 3 · 0 0

Soy products are usually an okay substitute for people with celiac disease. Some people do have allergies to soy though.
The best thing to do is check with your doctor or a licensed dietitian for advice if you have questions about what you can and can't eat.

Below are a couple of websites: One is about celiac disease and has a list of foods that can be used. The second is about soy lecithin.

2006-12-10 08:42:27 · answer #3 · answered by Country Hick 5 · 0 0

fedest.com, questions and answers