English Deutsch Français Italiano Español Português 繁體中文 Bahasa Indonesia Tiếng Việt ภาษาไทย
All categories

is it really cow hooves? if not then what is it made of? what is gelatin made out of? what is fumaric acid? what is sodium citrate?

what is any of the ingredients originated from?

2006-10-01 18:38:50 · 7 answers · asked by thought 4 in Food & Drink Cooking & Recipes

7 answers

1. gelatin
2. water
3. sugar or artificial sweetener and artificial flavors
4. food coloring

gelatin is a collagen protein according to the web site below, evidently it is made from pieces and parts that now I'm wishing I hadn't looked up. as for the fumaric acid and sodium citrate I believe those are both preservatives.

2006-10-01 18:48:56 · answer #1 · answered by jamesnjenifer 3 · 1 1

Hooves

2006-10-02 01:40:22 · answer #2 · answered by Re Fined 4 · 2 0

Yes it comes from the feet hooved anumals and refined with sugar, and artificial and natural flavorings and colors added then turned into a powder.

2006-10-02 15:55:35 · answer #3 · answered by COACH 5 · 1 0

mabe a hoof gets in there every now and then but it is made from beef bones they boil and boil then down until they are nothing and then they strain it and chill it and when it is chilled out comes this stinky unattractive jelly solid well you get that and add some fruit flavor guess what you have dessert and trust me now that you know the truth you won't eat again it also makes the gel capes for pills most true vegatrians won't eat jello or people who are allergic to beef and also now that you know the truth when you smell it you will be able to smell the beef it is very nasty I am a culinary graduate and when we made it from scratch no one ate it

2006-10-02 02:18:19 · answer #4 · answered by p-nut butter princess 4 · 2 2

yes its true it was a special on that some years back i do not eat that made from bone and old skins and stuff and dried down forgot the process it goes through but yes it's very true!!!

2006-10-02 02:14:40 · answer #5 · answered by Unique E 2 · 1 0

It is an urban myth that it is made from animal hooves or bones etc. It may have been many many years ago but it is now fine for vegitarians of any kind to eat jell-o.
I assume that's why you asked.

2006-10-02 01:42:35 · answer #6 · answered by Anonymous · 2 4

Gelatin and sugar.

2006-10-02 01:42:59 · answer #7 · answered by Celebrity girl 7 · 0 4

fedest.com, questions and answers